13th Maharaja Madhavrao Scindia Memorial Inter School Hindi Debate

30 September 2014


13th Maharaja Madhavrao Scindia Memorial Inter School Hindi Debate took place on 30th September 2014.  Mayo College Girls' School, Ajmer, The Doon School, Dehradun, Sayana International, Katni, Scindia KanyaVidyalya, Gwalior, Vasant Valley School, New Delhi, Cambridge International School, Phagwara and The Scindia School, Gwalior team A and B took part in the competition.

The participants debated with full enthusiasm and argued quite effectively.The final round was between 4 teams, The Scindia School A team, The Scindia School B team, Mayo College Girls' School and Sayana International School.  The best speakers in the preliminary round were Kalpit Bhagat from The Scindia School and Aditya Tripathi from Sayana International School. The best speaker in the final round was Utsav Mehra and the second best speaker was Kalpit Bhagat, both of them represented The Scindia School and the third best speaker was Shreya Tiwari of Sayana International School.

The Scindia School won the competition and Sayana International School were the runners up but following our tradition the host school handed over the trophy to team from Sayana International School.