14th Maharaja Madhavrao Scindia Memorial Inter School Hindi Debate

07 October 2015


HH Maharaja Madhavrao Scindia Memorial Inter School Hindi Debate was held on 30 September 2015. 8 schools from different parts of the country participated in it. These were Mayo College Girls School, Ajmer, Vasant Valley School, Delhi, Syna International School, Katni, Sanskar Valley, Bhopal, Welham Girls, Dehradun, Shalom Hills International School, Gurgaon, Scindia Kanya Vidyalaya, Gwalior, and the host school The Scindia School, Gwalior. The debate was conducted in two rounds. The teams were divided into two pools through a draw of lots. Pool A consisted of The Scindia School, Shalom International, Scindia Kanya Vidyalaya, and Welham Girls. Pool B consisted of Mayo College Girls School, Vasant Valley School, Syna International, and Sanskar Valley. Each of the speakers spoke with great eloquence and put forth their views with logic, coherence and passion. After a fierce contest The Scindia School and Welham Girls qualified for the finals from Pool A. From Pool B Mayo College Girls' School and Syna International qualified for the Final Round. The Final Round was a brilliant display of oratorical skill whereby the speakers gave forceful arguments to decimate their opponents. The debate was won by The Scindia School but since the host school does not compete for the trophy hence it was given to the Runners Up team Syna International School, Katni. The final result is as follows: First Round Best Speaker Pool A: Deekshita Goyal of Welham Girls, Dehradun Best Speaker Pool B: Rupesh Dwivedi of Syna International School, Katni Final Round Best Speaker Rupesh Dwivedi of Syna International School, Katni Shreya Tiwari of Syna International School, Katni Mayank Kumar Jha of The Scindia School, Gwalior