A Report on the Special Assembly

15 March 2022


A Special Assembly was conducted on 7 March 2022. After the Sanskrit and English prayers, the Principal, Dr Madhav Deo Saraswat talked about the importance of being alert and making the most of the time at hand. Thereafter, some important announcements were made. Nimaji House won the trophy for the Junior Group Inter-house Basketball competition. Academic awards were announced next: Akshay Suman, Keshav Singhania, Vedansh Balasaria, Aaradhy Shiv Shukla, Ansh Garg, Krishna Gupta and Aditya Singh were awarded the Scholar’s Scarf for their brilliant academic performance in class IX. Memoy Mishra, Prashant Agarwal and Shantanu Yadav were awarded the Scholar’s Tie for their performance in class XI. The names of Stream wise toppers were also announced; Memoy Mishra (Science), Shantanu Yadav (Humanities), Atherva Karwa (Commerce), and Ujjwal Mehrotra (Commerce). The Scholar’s Blazer for the session 2021-22 was awarded to Memoy Mishra and Shantanu Yadav, presently in Class XII, for their excellent performance in academics. Finally, the assembly came to a close with the School Song.