All India IPSC U-14 Cricket Tournament (A Report)

30 October 2015

IPSC U-14 Cricket

All India IPSC U-14 Cricket Tournament was organised by The Scindia School Fort Gwalior from 24th October – 28th October 2015 at The Scindia school premises. Total 16 teams from various school of India participated in the tournament. First three days league rounds were played and 8 teams qualifies for the Quarter final in knockout rounds. Semi-finals were played between Modern School New Delhi and DPS Mathura Road in which Modern school defeated DPS Mathura Road and in second semi-final YPS Mohali won over MNSS Rai School while in the match for third place MNSS Rai won over DPS Mathura Road securing Third place. In the Final Match Modern School Delhi defeated YPS Mohali by 43 Runs. In the prize distribution ceremony, Principal Dr Madhav Deo Saraswat gave away the prizes to the Winners, runners up and to the team won the third position. On this occasion Bursar Col. Sanjeev Kaushal, Director SOBA Mr. G.S. Bakshi, Director Sports Mr. Naman Saraswat, Cricket coach Md. Hasrat, Mr Vijay Prakash and Members of the Sports Dept. were present for the Prize distribution ceremony. In the closing ceremony Principal Dr. Madhav Deo Saraswat addressed the gathering and declared the event closed.