Science Fest 2022-23

11 September 2022


Science Fest, 2022-23 was held in the school from 8 to 10 September 2022. Seven prestigious schools of the country participated in the fest, namely- Mayo College Girls’ School, Ajmer; Genesis Gobal School, Noida; Mody School, Laxmangarh; Daly College, Indore; Vivek High School, Chandigarh; Scindia Kanya Vidyalaya, Gwalior and The Scindia School, Fort Gwalior. The opening ceremony for the same was held during morning assembly in the Assembly Hall on 8 September 2022. The Senior School Prefect, Mayank Choudhary, welcomed all the teams and the teacher escorts. Dr Manmohan Parida, Director, DRDE, Gwalior, was the Chief Guest of the opening ceremony. The ceremony commenced with the lighting of the lamp. The Saraswati Vandana followed next and set the right tone for the occasion. The Principal, Mr Ajay Singh formally welcomed the Chief Guest. The Chief Guest addressed the audience and informed the community about the growth of research and innovation in the field of science in the country. He also exhorted the students to tread the path of patriotism. Events such as Design thinking, Quiz, Rocketeers, Car Racing and Science Play were immensely enjoyed by the teams. The prize distribution and closing ceremony of the same was held on 10 September 2022 in the Assembly Hall. Ms Nishi Mishra, Principal, Scindia Kanya Vidyalaya, was the Chief Guest for the same. The Scindia School was declared the winner of the Science Fest. Staying true to the long-standing tradition of the school of passing on the trophy to the Runners- up, the trophy was handed over to Daly College, Indore.