The Principal of the Year 2017

02 May 2018


The Australian National Chemistry Quiz (ANCQ) under the aegis of Royal Australian Chemistry Institute (RACI) conferred the Principal, Dr Madhav Deo Saraswat with ‘The Principal of the Year 2017’ award during the inaugural session of Professional Development Programme for Science Teachers.
The award was in recognition for his contribution in promoting Science among young Indian students. In his Inaugural speech, Principal Dr Madhav Deo Saraswat shared his vision of making the Scindia School Science labs one of the best in the country. While conceding to the fact that teaching, especially Science subjects is a big challenge, he reiterated his faith in teachers who can make a difference in the lives of students.
The event kick-started two days’ teachers training programme under the banner of The Yusuf Hamied Inspirational Chemistry Programme for Science Teachers, which is being conducted on the 1st and 2nd May, 2018 at the Fort. The objective of this initiative is to enhance the skills of teachers teaching Science. The programme is organized by Royal Society of Chemistry, U.K. and Association of Chemistry Teachers, India. Over the two days of the programme, thirty Science teachers from various schools of Gwalior attending the workshop will not only learn about strategies to promote active learning in our students, but also ways of devising and carrying out hands-on experiments on the nature of matter.