Alumni Cricket Bash 2015

The Alumni Cricket Bash 2015 was held on 17/18th December at Mayo College, Ajmer. Modelled on the Quadrangular pattern, it saw the participation of Mayo College, Daly College, Doon School & The Scindia School. Mayo won the tournament, defeating Daly in the finals. Doon and Scindia were placed a joint third. The twenty-member Scindian contingent comprised Sri GS Bakshi (Director-Alumni Relationship), Scn. Gopal Bhargava (President – SOBA), Scn. Banjul Badil (VP-SOBA), Scn. Sandeep Agrawal (Secretary – SOBA), Scn. Rajat Kayan, Scn. Parakram Sethi, Scn. Nupur Patel, Scn. Kabir Kumar, Scn. Kunal Misra, Scn. Gurtek Singh Sodhi, Scn. Shailendra Singh Shekhawat, Scn. Mayank Singh, Scn. Prashant Bisht, Scn. Gaurav Kejriwal, Scn. Vishal Chand Bothra, Scn. Aviraj Gupta, Scn. Vaibhav Chawla, Scn. Rajnish Rai Kumar, Scn. Sangram Kadam, & Scn. Sudhir Mehra.

The event was ably coordinated by Scn. Banjul Badil.

Captains :

Mayo College : Vir Vikram Yadav

Daly College : Tejwir Juneja.

Doon School : Donny Singh

The Scindia School : Scn. Rajnish Rai Kumar

Scn. Kunal Misra was awarded the Man of the Match in the opening fixture against Doon School.

Highlights of the visit included a dinner at Pushkar, tour of Mayo’s excellent museum, cocktails at the Stow Club, and Prize Distribution followed by cocktail dinner on 18th, hosted by Mayo Principal, Lt. Gen. (Retd.) Surendra Kulkarni. The President SOBA announced that Scindia will be the host for year 2016.