Jayappa House Who was Jayappa ?

Ranoji Shinde's eldest son Jayappa Shinde was a Maratha General and fought several military campaigns under the Peshwa. He expanded the Maratha territory till the river Yamuna. The Marathas at that time often engaged themselves with the internal affairs of the states of Rajasthan, especially with the battles of succession. Jayappa Shinde played a crucial role in one such internal conflict involving Ram Singh. Jayappa was assassinated in Tawaser near Nagaur.

The Motto of the House is "Vidya Dadati Vinayam"

About the Housemaster Mr Gopal Chaturvedi inspires the students to achieve a fine blend of Indian values with an international outlook. As a Coordinator for Exchange Programmes and a teacher of the German Language, he takes the initiative to send the students across the world, and invites international students to the campus. As a Housemaster, he motivates his students to excel, not just on the games field but also in academics. His individualised touch can be felt everywhere, be it the nicely maintained dormitories, the manicured House gardens or the robust equation among the housemates.


• In Class X Board Examination, Yash Jain and Shivansh Bansal scored above 95%, Siddharth Bahl and Yatharth Gupta scored above 90%.
• Moksh Jaiswal secured the 197th All India Ranking and was selected for NDA.
• Zigmee Gurung got admission in Ramjas College.
• Daksh Gupta received the International Students’ House 100% scholarship and got admission in King’s College, London while Shashikiran Gonugunta got into UBC, Vancouver.
• Sunil Kumar became the topper in the Humanities stream.
• 4 students attended the Scholars’ Banquet, 4 attended the VP’s breakfast and 5 students signed the prestigious Honours’ book.
• Dewesh Karan was honoured with the Sam-Pitroda Award.
• 6 boys of the House were appointed as Secretaries, Joint Secretaries and Editors – Yash Jain, Ritvik Katyal, Shirish Mehra, Lalit Kumar, Bhuvanesh Gonugunta, and Harsh Bansal.
• Jayappa House stood second in the Inter House Middle Group English Debate.
• Bhuvanesh Gonugunta was a part of Platinum Jubilee English Debate B-Team where he received the Best Speaker Award in the preliminary round. He also participated in the Oliphant Debates held at Welham Boys’ School.
• Sarthak Narwaria secured the first position in the Tarachand Hindi Essay Writing Competition.
• Shirish Mehra and Shivansh Bansal were a part of the team which went to Mayo College Girls’ School, Ajmer in which Shivansh Bansal stood 2nd in Dramatics.
• Nishchay Agarwal and Shivansh Bansal delegated for a Commemorative Conclave at Vivek High School, Chandigarh in which Shivansh reached the finals and the team bagged the overall trophy.
• Abaan Khan participated in the Young Leader’s Conclave, a leadership programme held at Vasant Valley School, Delhi.
• Shivansh Bansal represented the school at St. George’s College, Mussoorie and Bishop Cotton School, Shimla for the English Debate Competition and secured four Best Speaker awards in all.
• Shivansh Bansal participated in the Infinity Math Quiz held at Aditya Birla World Academy, Mumbai. The team was declared the winner of the ‘Bulb Your Ideas’ round.
• Ayush Agarwal and Shivansh Bansal went to Welham Girls’ School for Hindi and English Debate Competition in which the delegation bagged the overall trophy.
• Dhan Bahadur Karki went for the Annapurna Peak Expedition and Harsh Bansal, Shubham Singhal and Harshil Agarwal went to Bhutan for a Cycling Expedition.
• Yash Kumar Jain led the Band on Rajpath and was appointed as the Band Major for the year 2019-20.
• Yash Kumar Jain and Gyan Shankar marched at the Rajpath on Republic Day.
• Yash Kumar Jain and Shivansh Bansal went for Exchange Programmes to Australia, to the schools – Toowoomba Grammar School and St. Philip’s College, respectively.
• Harsh Bansal has been selected for a 100% Scholarship Exchange Programme to Germany.
• Arnav Gupta, Sanchit Saraf and Pratik Garg attended the International German Youth Camp held in Nepal.
• Sanchit Saraf participated in an International Service Project in Ladakh.
• Ritvik Katyal and Aansh Jaiswal participated in various service projects round the year including the Assam Valley Service Project.
• This year the House stood second in Inter House A – Group Hockey tournament, under the captaincy of Sher Bahadur Dahal.
• The House also received the overall trophy in the Inter House Football Tournament.
• Inter House Athletics saw Jayappans triumphing on the tracks as we not only secured the first position in ‘A’ group but also secured the overall trophy.
• This year the House showed a sporting spirit in the Cross Country Race where ‘A’ group came 2nd.
• Dhan Bahadur Karki broke the Cross Country Race record for the A-Group after an astounding span of 40 years.
• Zigmee Gurung, an erstwhile recipient of the School’s Sports blazer and honourable Mahendra Mishra trophy was conferred with the Field Marshall Cariappa Shield for being the Best Athlete in Class XII.
• Sher Bahadur Dahal, an enthusiastic athlete, represented the school in various competitions in Athletics, Hockey and Football.
• Arnav Gupta, Lalit Kumar, and Sher Bahadur Dahal were a part of the school’s Kishangarh Triangular Shield’s hockey team. Sher Bahadur Dahal received the Best Player award.
• Lalit Kumar represented the school in many Hockey tournaments at IPSC, District and State level, in which he received the ‘Best Player of the Tournament’ in the u-14 Category.
• Ravi Korku was a part of the Senior Cricket Team and represented the school in various cricket tournaments. He was also a part of the school team for the H.H. Maharaja Madhavrao Scindia Cricket Tournament and secured the Runner Up position. The team also came first in the Sahodaya Cricket Tournament.
• Lakshit Harlalka represented the school at the National level in Archery at Kadappa, Andhra Pradesh and won a silver medal in the National Level Crossbow Championship in Nainital.
• Gaurav Mehra, Anuj Pratap Singh, Abhimanyu Mudgal and Bhavesh Goyal participated in the u-15 IPSC Hockey Tournament held at L K Singhania School, Gotan.
• 5 boys received a total of 7 colours and attended the Annual Sports Banquet.