Mr Abhay Firodia

Abhay Firodia Brought up on Gandhian ideals and philanthropic traditions, Abhay Firodia hails from a family which has had a long involvement in India’s freedom struggle and issues of social equality and empowerment in independent India. This has meant providing livelihood to many and contributing to the welfare of the community one lives in.
Abhay Firodia has therefore strived to enhance and expand the industrial network set up by his grandfather and father. He has excelled in this Endeavour and has been an acknowledged leader in automobile industry in India for well over two decades. His tireless efforts have also resulted in several efficient and cost effective models particularly suited for Indian rural environment, thus benefiting millions.
Abhay Firodia has headed many business organizations of repute, Society of Indian automobile Manufacturers (SIAM), Automotive Research Association of India (ARAI) and Indo-German Chamber of Commerce (IGCC), being a few of them. His engagement with the industry continues as an Executive Committee Member of several important organizations such as, SIAM, ACMA, IGCC and MCCIA.
His commitment to society is manifest in major charitable and social institutions. He is the President of Veerayatan -a transnational social organization whose activities he has extended further by founding Navalveerayatan – a centre for value education.
Abhay Firodia is the President of Ahmednagar Education Society and chairman of Gandhi National Memorial Society, Pune. He is closely associated with many other social institutes that are engaged in the care of the elderly and deprived. He is also a trustee on several hospitals.
He has been the recipient of the ‘Jain Ratna’ award from Hon’ble Prime Minister of India in 2001. With his exemplary leadership qualities and his close and active involvement in social welfare, Abhay Firodia has distinguished himself as an old boy of the Scindia School. The Scindia School confers on Abhay Firodia, the Madhav Award as an Old Boy of Eminence for the year 2006.